

Breviates of Area Committees meetings held in May 2024

In accordance with standing Orders of Dublin City Council the Breviate of the meetings of the Five Dublin City Council Area Committees held in May 2024 are set out hereunder: -

- 1.) Central Area Committee meeting held on the 14th May 2024
- 2.) North Central Area Committee meeting held on the 20th May 2024
- 3.) North West Area Committee meeting held on the 21st May 2024
- 4.) South Central Area Committee meeting held on the 15th May 2024
- 5.) South East Area Committee meeting held on the 13th May 2024

Breviate of the Central Area Committee meeting held on the 14th May 2024

In accordance with the Standing Orders of the Dublin City Council, the breviate of the meeting of **the Central Area Committee hel**d on 14th May is submitted herewith.

The following items were considered by the Committee and referred to City Council:

1. With reference to the disposal of the fee simple in land at 22 Finglas, Road, Glasnevin, Dublin 11.

Order: Agreed, recommend to City Council

2. With reference to the disposal of the fee simple in a site for an ESB substation at Finbar's Court, Cabra Dublin 7.

Order: Agreed, recommend to City Council.

Cllr. Séamas McGrattan Chairperson 14th May 2024

Attendance

Councillors

Janice Boylan, Christy Burke, Deborah Byrne, Janet Horner, Darcy Lonergan, Ray McAdam, Eimer McCormack, Séamas McGrattan, Declan Meenagh, Cat O'Driscoll, Colm O'Rourke, Cieran Perry, Nial Ring.

Officers

Brendan Doggett, Lorraine Brogan, Marie Kavanagh, Maria Browne, Gráinne O'Grady, Máire Nic Reamoinn, Will Mangan, Joao Brescia, Bláthnaid Conlon, Gareth Rowan, Glen Murray, Gareth Toolan, Gerard O'Connell, Leona Fynes, Sharon Griffin, Paul White, Marian Foran, John McPartlan, Seán Walsh.

Breviate of the North Central Area Committee meeting held on the 20th May 2024

In accordance with standing orders of the Dublin City Council, the breviate of the meeting of the North Central Area Committee held 20th May, 2024, is set out hereunder.

Planning and Property Matters

1) Disposals - Proposed disposal of laneway between 63 and 65 Foxhill Avenue, Ayrfield, Donaghmede, Dublin 13.

Order: Agreed. Recommend to City Council.

2) Disposals - Proposed disposal of passageway and plot to the rear of 42 Casino Road, Marino, Dublin 3.

Order: Agreed. Recommend to City Council.

3) Extinguishments - proposed extinguishment of the public right of way over a laneway located at 6 - 60a Annadale Drive and 1-59 Annadale Crescent, Marino, Dublin 9.

Order: Agreed. Recommend to City Council.

Attendance:

Members:	Members:	Members:
Alison Gilliland	Daryl Barron	Donna Cooney
John Lyons	Naoise Ó Muirí	Patricia Roe
Damian O'Farrell	Terence Flanagan	Declan Flanagan
Catherine Stocker	Deirdre Heney	Tom Brabazon
Dearbhail Butler	Larry O'Toole	Micheal MacDonncha
Jane Horgan Jones	Racheal Batten	

Officers

John Flanagan, Bruce Philips, Derek Farrell, Mick Carroll, Fiona Moore, Lynda Drysdale, Deirdre Murphy, Niamh Reilly, Fergal Scally, Will Mangan, Maire Nic Réamoinn, Catalin Rosca, Gillian Corcoran, Bláthnaid Conlon, Jeremiah Moore, Fergus O'Carroll, John Gillick Jnr, Julie Mason, Collette Egan, Sean Moylan, Kasia Batraniec, Catherine Brophy Walsh, Gerard Claffey, Grainne O'Brien.

Breviate of the North West Area Committee meeting held on the 21st May 2024

In accordance with standing orders of the Dublin City Council, the Breviate of the meeting of the North West Area Committee held 21st May 2024 is set out hereunder.

1. Disposal of plot to side of 24 Glasmeen Road, Glasnevin Dublin 11

Order: Agreed - Recommend to Council

2. With reference to the proposed grant of a 5 year short term letting of 46/47 Mellowes Court, Finglas, Dublin 11 to Finglas Support and Suicide Prevention Network.

Order: Deferred

Councillor Mary Callaghan

Chairperson 21st May 2024

NWA Councillors: Caroline Conroy, Keith Connolly, Mary Callaghan, Anthony

Connaghan, Briege MacOscar and Noeleen Reilly

Apologises: Robert Ingram, Larry Dooley and Derek Healy

LUAS: David Weldon, LUAS Project Manager and Jim Quinlan, LUAS Project

Director

Officials: Bruce Philips (A/Executive Manager), Pat Teehan (Finglas Area

Manager) Jackie O'Reilly (Area Manager Ballymun), Fiona Farrell (Staff Officer), Maire Nic Reamoinn (Assistant Engineer) Joao Brescia (Assistant Engineer), Cathy Cassidy (Senior Staff Officer) Stephen Groome (Executive Parks and Landscape Officer), Glen Murray, (Senior Executive Engineer) Joao Brescia (Assistant Engineer), Margaret McGrane 9Ballymun Housing Manager), Caroline Dillon (Ballymun Area Community & Social Development Officer) Liam Barry

(Economic Development Officer Ballymun)

Breviate of the South Central Area Committee meeting held on the 15th May 2024

In accordance with standing orders of the Dublin City Council, the Breviate of the meeting of the South Central Area Committee held on the 15th May, 2024 set out hereunder: -

There were no items recommended for consideration to the City Council.

Councillor Sophie Nicoullaud Chairperson 15th May, 2024

Attendance

Members:

Sophie Nicoullaud (Chairperson)
Vincent Jackson (Vice Chair)
Kelsey May Daly
Michael Pidgeon
Darragh Moriarty
Máire Devine
Michael Watters

Officers:

Bruce Phillips, A/Executive Manager, South Central;
Alan Sherry, Local Area Manager, Ballyfermot Area Office;
Gareth Rowan, Senior Executive Office, Housing Deliver;
Aoife Hannan, Kilmainham Inchicore Network Project Co-Ordinator;
Linda Fanning, Area Housing Manager, SWIC;
Frank Murphy, Administrative Officer, SWIC;
Colm Ennis, Senior Executive Engineer, Environment & Transportation Department;
Neil O'Donoghue, Executive Engineer, Environment & Transportation;
David Quearney, Environmental Liaison Officer, SWIC;
Nicola O'Kelly, Staff Officer, South Central Area;
Gabrielle Malone, Senior Staff Officer, South Central Area;

Breviate of the South East Area Committee meeting held on the 13th May 2024

In accordance with the Standing Orders of Dublin City Council the Breviate of the South East Area Committee Meeting held on the 13th May 2024 is set out hereunder:

Planning and Development

Disposal of 2 plots Stannaway Drive (Factory Site) Dublin 12
 Order: Agreed to recommend to City Council

Section 183 Grant of Lease Drury Street Car Park Dublin 02
 Order: Agreed to recommend to City Council

3) Disposal of plot to the rear of 25C Cambridge Avenue, Dublin 4
Order: Agreed to recommend to City Council

Councillor Dermot Lacey Chairperson

Monday 13th May 2024

Attendance:

<u>Members:</u>	<u>Members:</u>	<u>Members:</u>
Dermot Lacey	Claire O'Connor	Pat Dunne
(Chairperson)	Carolyn Moore	Paddy McCartan
Claire Byrne	Danny Byrne	Hazel Chu
Fiona Connelly	Deirdre Conroy	Daniel Céitinn
Tara Deacy	Kevin Donoghue	Anne Feeney
Mannix Flynn	James Geoghegan	

Officers:

Sean Daly	Colm Ennis	Mark Ginnetty
Brian Hanney	Frank Lambe	John MacEvilly
Eddie O'Gara	Neil Nerney	Gerry McEntagart
Les Moore	David Coyle	Donncha Ó Dúlaing
Aws Taki	Neil O'Donoghue	Cornelia Raftery
Cathy Cassidy	Sean Reid	Brid Brosnan
Michelle Robinson		

Non-Members:

Lucy O'Connor Seamus O' Cuilleahain